Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60608

Meet Carrie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Carrie and working with children of all ages is something that brings me great happiness. I began babysitting at a very young age, and recently have been watching an 8-year-old and 13-year-old for one family, and an infant, 5-year-old, and 7-year-old in another family. As these are mostly for date nights or similar needs, I am currently looking to expand my parent network! In addition to babysitting, I have experience working as an after school teacher with Right At School, I taught ESL to elementary and middle school students in South Korea, and I have been an assistant teacher at the Piven Theatre Workshop for ages 5 through 18. I'm happy to help with homework or with helping your child explore topics of interest to them :) I'd love to hear from you and talk more about how my background can meet the needs of your Read more family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/10/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carrie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Loyola University of Chicago 2010

References

Share Carrie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now