Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60630

Meet Erica

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Erica, I am 20 years old, a Biomedical Engineering student, and I absolutely love working with the little ones! I've had 4-5 years of experience with children of nearly all ages in various environments and I have absolutely loved every moment of it! I strive to be reliant, flexible, energetic and creative with my work, as well as always cater to the parents' and child's needs. I hope to find a family where I can put in my best, and be of great help for! Work experience: I've worked for the Chicago Park District for 3 years as a summer recreation leader, and later moved on to Goldfish Swim School (Roscoe Village) to teach swim lessons to kiddos aged 9 months-11 years old for a year. After that, I decided I wanted to share my passion for academia with children in hopes of making a small Read more but lasting positive impact on the younger generation. I began working as an assistant teacher at Sunnyside Child Care Center and helped implement a contemporary child development philosophy of education through classroom programs designed to encourage intellectual, social and emotional growth. In addition to that, I began working through Sittercity/ in order to provide a more personalized experience for the kiddos and the family by maintaining a flexible schedule for the families' convenience and establish closer relationships to understand the child(ren) individually. Alongside this, I actively volunteer at Lurie Children's Hospital in order to give children that don't have the ability to make it outside as often an opportunity for engaged playtime and intellectual development.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Erica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Biomedical Engineering

Currently attending University of Illinois at Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Erica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now