Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60653

Meet Gloria

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi everyone! My name is Gloria. I have 7 years of paid child work experience. Everything from working at a Sunday school, sports director at a summer camp, managing 2/3 families during the week, and working as a cooking instructor for children! Every single job was such a blast, and kids are always a joy to be around. Some of my best memories are of when I would work summer cook camps, I would manage multiple age groups, teaching new recipes and keeping them entertained was so much fun. The natural curiosity children have makes for such a lively environment that is great to be around. I am currently a student at De Anza College studying sociology and public policy. Some interests I have outside of school include camping, hiking, backpacking reading, and more reading! I look forward to connecting! Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gloria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$19-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology & Public Policy

Currently attending De Anza College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gloria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now