Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60640

Meet Eliza

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Eliza, and I have been a Special Education Teacher in Chicago Public Schools for 6 years. I used to babysit regularly as a teenager growing up in Maine. I have not babysat since then, but am looking to get back into it in addition to my day job as an elementary school teacher. I love working with kids because of their nuanced outlooks on the world and their ability to teach me about the complexities of human emotion. I also get such a kick out of their goofy, curious, and uninhibited behavior. I have significant experience teaching reading and writing to students with learning disabilities, emotional trauma, and mild autism. I would love to read with your child, play educational games, and, if they are school-aged, help them with their homework while they are in my care. Since I am a CPS teacher, I have opted Read more out of the background check option on Sittercity, but I am happy to present my CPS ID card upon request. My husband and I just bought a condo in Uptown, but I am happy to travel to other parts of Chicago to babysit. I look forward to meeting you and your child!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Eliza doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

American Studies

Graduated Connecticut College 2012

Share Eliza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now