Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 68
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi. My background is a special education teacher for children having significant, orthopedic and cognitive impairments. I have taught in many schools, whose children's programs closed. I was in a skilled nursing care facility in Harvey, Illinois traveling on public transportation. The children I worked with were of all ages. I did have a few infants. I also had a few adults. My teaching career was thirty years. Having taught, I consider myself a babysitter and caregiver, as well. When you teach you where multiple hats Since being out of the classroom, I volunteered for whole in a program with adults having disabilities. I also have friends who have dual disabilities ,with whom I assist regularly. I have been out of the classroom for awhile. I miss working with children, helping them succeed and meeting their full potential. I would like to do that again.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now