Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Karina

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a Chicago new-commer from the suburbs, I am seeking a part-time position as a babysitter. I am a Medical Laboratory Science major awaiting my clinical year starting January 2020. Familiar with the sciences, I offer tutoring any levels of science, however, I am more knowledgeable in biology and chemistry. I have 4 years of experience as a Certified Nursing Assistant, qualifying me as an excellent caregiver. Additionally, I am CPR certified so your kids will be extra safe under my care :) . Since early high school, I've gained experience caring for cousins with ages ranging from 3 to 15 . My responsibilities consist of making them meals for breakfast and dinner, helping out with homework, light house cleaning, bathing them, and getting them ready for bed. As a proud mother of a 12-year-old schnauzer, named Sam, I am a dog-friendly person. Unfortunately, I am allergic to cats.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Medical Laboratory Science

Graduated Bradley University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Karina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now