Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, my name is Brittany and I looking to help your family out! I am a 24 year old Indiana University graduate currently living in Lincoln Park. I work full time at a design firm (always happy to double as your free interior designer too!) I have experience with children of all ages and in large groups as I was a gymnastics instructor for 3+ years. I grew up in the suburb of La Grange and have been sitting since my early teens. For the past 8 years, I have worked consistently with the same 5 families and have enjoyed being their date night sitter, summer nanny, overnight getaway relief and most importantly; a reliable, trustworthy go to. I have loved watching each and every one of these children grow, but as most of them are in their teens now I am scarcely needed. With this bonus free time, Read more I am hoping to find another family to help on the weekends and/or evenings. I am an easygoing, patient, active, kind, and fun loving sitter who you can always rely on. Please feel free to reach out with any questions, I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now