Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60660

Meet Xavy

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi parents! My name is Xavy, and I'm junior at DePaul University double majoring in public relations and communications. Despite being a full-time student, I have exceptional availability to look after little ones. My schedule conveniently fills two half-days, freeing up the rest of my weekdays and weekends for when you need a getaway. My peers consistently recognize me for my outgoing and warm personality, fueled by passion and positive energy. That said, I'll have no problem keeping up if your child is on the adventurous side or calming shy nerves on the other. Though never trained in childcare services, I'm not foreign to taking care of children. Growing up, I had a full house alongside one brother and three sisters, my older sister and younger twins. As the second eldest of five, I was responsible for the active parental role when my mom and dad were away. Tasks included Read more basic needs and supervision duties: cooking for and cleaning after them, guiding them in school challenges or personal struggles, and nightly bedtime rituals. Caring for my siblings gave me an invaluable connection to them that preserved my playful spirit for childhood games like tag or hide-and-seek. I especially love to connect with kids through creative and artistic dimensions such as playing pretend, story-telling, or arts and crafts. In addition to the upbringing of my siblings, I tutored younger students starting in 6th grade through my senior year in high school. Leading with empathy, I specialize in the subjects of English, math, and science. My patient and encouraging personality aided lessons, as I dedicated my time and loyalty to students' successes. I also spent my summers volunteering at my local church for Vacation Bible Study. Lastly, I want to highlight my hometown job in a retirement community. Although notably different, caring for an elder is very similar to caring for juniors. For instance, as an elderly caretaker, my primary purpose was to provide support both emotionally and physically. Whether it be, providing basic needs to feed and bathe, or simply listening as a friend, my seniors depended on me in all aspects of their life. For these reasons, I believe I make a well-versed and understanding individual that'll build a strong, reliable relationship with your family. Thank you for taking the time to review my profile for consideratio.! I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/11/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Xavy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public Relations/ Communications

Currently attending DePaul University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Xavy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now