Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60630

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Elizabeth. I am 18, and I am currently enrolled in online school. In my free time, I play rugby, enjoy volunteer work, and love to visit the museums Chicago has to offer. I am a Chicago native and very comfortable going to different parts of the city. I have tons of experience with childcare. I have two younger siblings that I have taken care of, as well as babysitting for family friends. I also volunteer at a woman’s shelter and have taken care of numerous children of many ages at a time. That has included preparing healthy meals, playing fun games, listening to lots of music, and reading lots of books. I love working with kids because I love to watch them learn and grow. I believe in helping children to be emotionally intelligent, and helping them to learn how to manage their emotions, especially the Read more difficult ones. I do this by really listening to them and teaching them different ways to express how they feel. Please contact me with any and all questions! I look forward to working with you and your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now