Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60605
  • 2 miles, will travel 2 mi

Meet Joanne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Joanne Savage / (929) 392-5691 My name is Joanne Savage and I am a recent graduate with a Master's degree from Ireland. I am an enthusiastic and committed individual who is looking to find a nanny or babysitting job around the West/South loop or Downtown area of Chicago. I am hoping to find a suitable nanny/babysitting role for the next 6-12 months. I am qualified to be a nanny because I have experience, am comfortable and actually enjoy being around children. I have over ten years experience of looking after children and can provide references on request. I feel I am qualified for the role because I have an abundance of experience looking after children. I have lived in a house with infants and helped to raise them whilst they were growing up. I am also from a large extended family where I have four nieces and one Read more nephew who I regularly cared for and babysat when I lived in Ireland. I also tutored kids from the ages of 8-11 for over a year while studying my (BA) Degree of English and History and am comfortable with providing help with homework/ school tasks. I am also comfortable with providing help with other household tasks such as housekeeping, light meal prep and doing laundry etc. I am able to work both full or part -time hours and am looking forward to getting started in this role if I am successful with my application.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joanne doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


(MSc) Human Resource Management

Queens University of Charlotte 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joanne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now