Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657
  • 13 miles, will travel 8 mi

Meet Geno

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello all! My name is Geno. A bit about myself I grew as an army brat in various places around the world with both of my parents serving in the Army. These experiences provided with me a strong foundation to varying cultures when which we lived in. My parents encouraged me to get an education, having graduated from DePaul University with a major in Business & Television Production. After graduating from school, I began my professional career as a writer & comedian as well as providing coaching for people who needed help with public speaking in any capacity. In my free time I am an avid rock climber, yogi, video game enthusiast & general explorer of Wikipedia. Yo tambien hablo español! (I also read, speak & write Spanish fluently) I have been coaching & manny-ing (this word always makes me chuckle) for going on 6 years now; having started when Read more I was a senior in high school. I feel as if my expertise tends to lean more towards coaching boys because I feel as if I can be more authentic in my approach & bonding tends happen more organically. This being said all students can be accommodated :) My general philosophy towards coaching is that I want to provide my students with the tools necessary to succeed in & out of school. This being said confidence building tends to be my biggest focus because I feel as if this skills translates well into other arenas. If the student feels confident in themselves then it makes for a much easier time in the real world.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/30/2020
  • My availability is valid through 1/28/21

Ratings & reviews

Geno doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Geno's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now