Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60641

Meet Claudia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children of all ages. I am very sociable and easily get along with all children. I am bilingual, speaking fluent english and spanish, and CPR certified. I graduated from Loyola University with a BA but am still in school to complete prerequisites for a nursing program. I am more than happy to help the children with their schoolwork and making sure they understand it. I also love pets and can do housework or run errands. I have my own transportation and can pick up the children from school or drive them to places they need to be. I am very hardworking and open to any suggestions to make sure families are happy with my work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/28/14

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

0

0

Merri B.

7/10/2011

My kids LOVE Claudia! She was very reliable and punctual, and as for my kids, she really interacts with them. They built lego's non-stop, played tag, and just really bonded with them very quickly. My son didn't want her to leave when I would get home from work, so she would stay and play with him while I made dinner which was a big help. They keep asking me when she can come back. I highly recommend Claudia for babysitting.

Harvey H.

5/17/2011

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Graduated Loyola University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Claudia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now