Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60646

Meet Naphatchannun

  • Speaks English, Sign Language, and Thai
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families, My name is Pum. I have over 10 years of experience taking care of and caring for children from newborns to age 12. I have specialized in taking care of newborns to children 7years old. Including experience working with twins. I am CPR/First Aid trained, I have a bachelor degree in Political Science, including studies in Development, Psychology, and Guidance and served as a teacher's aide in for two years. My prior experience caring for newborns included the following duties: feeding, changing diaper, sleep training, tummy time, and other developmental milestones. My prior experience carrying for toddlers and older children included: playing with the child, cooking organizing play dates, routine development for the child, potty training, and other daily activities. I have also arranged and taken children to parks, museums, the zoo, and libraries. As well as arranging other indoor and outdoor activities. I am a responsible, reliable, Read more and punctual. I do not drink or smoke. I am honest, patient, well-organized, warm, kind, energetic and optimistic. I like to cook and happy to cook prepare meals and snacks especially fresh food and healthy food. As I believe healthy well balanced eating is necessary for nurturing their body and mind. I own a car and maintain a clean diving record. I look forward to meet you and your family. Please feel free to contact me should you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/03/2016

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 10/13/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/9/21

Ratings & reviews

4.9 4.9 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

18

2

0

0

0

Billy D.

7/24/2021

Pum was fantastic - showed up on time, really cared for our 4 month-old, very thoughtful, and was flexible on timing when we needed to come home later than expected. Highly recommend.

Zach S.

4/21/2021

Pum was great for our son's first babysitter experience! She was quick to communicate in scheduling, she arrived early for all 3 nights we used her, and she jumped right in to help with bath time, bottle, reading a book, and putting our son to bed. She also provided updates to me via text while we were out, which was much appreciated. She was flexible with our schedule as well, since we were in from out of town, and this was very helpful. Overall we felt very comfortable with Pum and are glad we got to use her!

Bobbi D.

10/16/2018

Pum is amazing!! She is punctual and always flexible with my schedule! I highly recommend her.

Holly K.

5/31/2017

We hired Pum to care for our infant on a monthly basis so that we could have a date night. She is absolutely wonderful with our daughter. She is responsible, knowledgeable, keeps us informed, and is flexible. She was our first babysitter and allowed us to leave our baby at home feeling at ease. We recommend Pum for your babysitting needs.

John M.

9/6/2016

Pum helped us with our son. She was friendly and thoughtful. She even introduced us to some baby food ideas (our baby is teething). She read to our son, took him for a walk and followed all of our instructions while we were away.

Pamela B.

12/21/2015

Pum was our nanny for 1 year for our daughter, from 6 months - 18 months and we continue to use her for babysitting. We had two different nannies prior to Pum. I thought they were good, but when Pum started I realized how amazing Pum is and how lucky we were to find her. Pum is an excellent nanny and babysitter. She is extremely trustworthy, safe, phenomenal with babies, respectful, kind, etc. etc. We felt completely safe leaving our baby with Pum for 10 hour days, 5 days a week. Our daughter absolutely loves Pum. They went to all kinds of activities together, including Chicago area Museums, parks, outdoor events and library and music classes, just to name a few. Pum taught our daughter sign language before she even learned to talk! I would recommend Pum in a heartbeat!

Jennifer F.

12/18/2015

Pum has been sitting for our 6 month old once per week for the last few months and occasional evenings. She is extremely reliable and trustworthy. Pum is cautious and caring with our baby, making it easy for us to go out worry free. I would definitely reccomend her to other families and we really appreciate her.

Beth A.

12/12/2015

We have used Pum as a babysitter for our now 10-month-old son several times now. Pum is terrific with him. She is very caring and motherly toward him. She plays with him, reads to him, feeds him, and puts him to bed. More importantly, she reads his cues and responds to what he needs. She is a very well-trained, informed babysitter who is prepared for emergencies. She is also a responsible employee: she is prompt, responsive, and provides updates during her time with our son. We highly recommend Pum as a babysitter.

Michael B.

11/2/2015

Pum was very flexible with a short notice job offer and she was great with our son. We will definitely use her again.

Tiffany C.

10/12/2015

Pum has been a wonderful date night sitter for our family. She is reliable, punctual and always accommodating. Both times we contacted her last minute and she has been able to help us out. She provides detailed updates with the kids and adapts quickly to their routine. The house is always clean when we return as well!

Julie T.

7/1/2014

Punctual with a warm disposition. Kind and gentle with obvious child are experience. Familiar with child care routines. Would recommend to others. Stayed in touch over the course of the evening with status updates.

Hayleigh G.

4/21/2014

Pum babysat our two children (6week old and 2year old) while we were on holiday in Chicago from New Zealand. I was very nervous about it, but Pum was fantastic. She met me a day beforehand and we talked through the routine and what I needed her to do. When she met my girls the next day she jumped right in - especially important with my shy 2y.o! I felt comfortable and confident leaving her to it and was able to get out the door and enjoy a night out. Look forward to seeing "our friend Pum" again when we come back.

Maggie Q.

2/19/2014

Naphatchannun had been with my family for almost two years. She is hard working and energetic. Most importantly, she cares and loves children. My twin boys love her too. They learned sign language from her when they were 4 month old. She always take them to do activities in the park, go to story time at the library, music class  and play date with other kids  in the  neighborhood.  She prepared heathy meals for them too.  She help us raise two very bright and healthy boys. Two thumbs up!

Jennifer R.

10/21/2013

Pum did an excellent job! We hired her based on a SitterCity search and others' reviews to watch our two toddlers for an evening. Our girls reported that they had a good time and "wanted to play with Pum again". Thanks, Pum!

Megan W.

7/10/2013

Pum always shows up on time and does exactly what I ask her to do with my daughter. She is also great about helping with last minute babysitting.

Stephen N.

6/2/2013

We had a really good experience with Naphatchannun. She was very responsive during the application process and was overall very professional. We hope to have her watch our kids again. Steve N.

Shandra L.

3/23/2013

Naphatchannun is a wonderful babysitter. She arrived early and interacted well with my daughter. She is very kind and aware of your child's needs. When I asked my daughter what she thought about Naphatchannun she said that she really likes Naphatchannun and would like for her to come again. This response is exactly what I was looking for. From the experience that I had with Naphatchannun, I will definitely hire her again.

Priyanka S.

3/22/2013

We had a good experience with Naphatchannun. She was punctual and enthusiastic about the job. She was able to engage our 10 month old easily and play with her. She is sincere and trustworthy.

Dorina G.

2/20/2013

Naphatchannun is currenty babysitting our 6 month old son. She watches him usually on saturday nights. My husband and I are very happy with her, she does a great job with our son. We were very nervous to leave him at first but after we met Pam felt very comfortable with her and her knowledge for newborns and natural caring personality. She is very detailed and very good with kids.

Tatjana G.

2/8/2013

Naphatchannun is working for us for almost a year now as occasional evening babysitter. She is well organized, reliable and punctual. She easily engages with my son, oversees home work and makes sure playing is fun. When its bed time she makes sure he follows his evening routine and gets to bed on time. Plain and simple: she is great!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$21-$32/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Political science

2004

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language
    • Thai

Share Naphatchannun's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now