Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60630

Meet Elaine

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a loving, reliable individual with more than 10 years of experience caring for children. I’ve worked as a preschool teacher, as well as a nanny, which is very rewarding. I love interacting with little ones and watching them flourish under my care. I believe it’s important to focus on a child’s individual development, and I work closely with parents to follow their guidelines. I welcome the opportunity to meet new families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 03/30/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • My availability is valid through 3/19/11

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Laura O.

7/28/2009

Elaine babysat for my children for two years. When she started my son was 1 year old and my daughter was 4. Elaine is a compassionate, loving caregiver who always put the needs of my children first. Elaine's passion is education and she definitely put her teaching skills to work with my children - teaching my son his colors and letters and helping my daughter learn to read. She is energetic and always happy to go to the park with the kids and even set up supervised playdates with other families at the park. Elaine was willing to schedule and host playdates for my daughter. Elaine is very reliable and flexible. I can't say enough kind things about Elaine. Please feel free to get my phone number and call me for a verbal reference.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Education

Graduated Kendall College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Elaine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now