JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Dionne M.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60610.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 41
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (4 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Dionne is fabulous! She clicked right away with our son. I always feel comfortable knowing that she is there to ...

- Jennifer P.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Dionne’s Bio

I'm a certified high school teacher looking to babysit evenings & weekends. I've taught children at all levels from pre-school to high-school. I have over 20 years experience working with children from ages 0-18 in many capacities. I  ABSOLUTELY love it, love it, love it!!! In addition to working with children, I have experience in doing overnights, pet sitting and house sitting. I have great references and look forward to talking with you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability

My availability calendar is valid through 5/7/2018

Available

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
6-9 AM
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9-12 AM
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3 PM
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6 PM
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9 PM
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9-12 PM
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-6 AM
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Dionne is fabulous! She clicked right away with our son. I always feel comfortable knowing that she is there to care for him. I don't know where she gets all of her energy!

- Jennifer P.
5

I interviewed Dionne for a position and found her to be delightful. She was polite, professional and attentive to my son. She returned my calls promptly and showed up on time to our interview. Watching her interact in a gentle manner with her daughter put my mind at ease. My plans for returning to school have been put on hold so I no longer have the need for a sitter. But I am going to keep Dionne in mind for the future because she seemed trustworthy and I would feel completely comfortable leaving my 9-month old in her care. Dionne, thanks for your time!

- Katie B.
5

We were so lucky to find Dionne. We came to Chicago from Los Angeles not knowing anyone and very stressed about finding our first sitter. We hit the jackpot. She was so caring and responsible, and we felt completely at ease leaving her alone with our 6 month old daughter. She and her daughter Michelle are lovely people and we'll miss them both, as we are returning to California.

- Marcus C.
5

Dionne has been absolutely wonderful with my son. I feel completely comfortable and relaxed when I know that she is babysitting!

- Sara F.
Show all reviews (4)

References

Jennifer P. is a reference for Dionne M. Relationship: Client
Bing G. is a reference for Dionne M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Dionne M.
Dionne M.
Chicago, IL 60610
41

years
of age

25

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now