Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60649

Meet Kristen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Over the past several years I have worked as a full-time nanny working mainly with children under two. I've worked many occasional jobs with children from 0-15. For the past two years, I have worked as a Professional Foster Parent. In this position, I cared for children 1-15 and managed the household. I am college educated and I'm trained in CPR and First Aid. I'm energetic and resourceful and I hope to be a great addition to your family team. Ideally, I'm looking for something part-time. I believe in naturalistic play and I will help to raise your child just as I have raised my own. Reading, singing, outings to parks and museums are among the many activities I enjoy doing with children. I look forward to working with your family! Best, Kristen

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/29/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/08/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Victoria S.

6/20/2016

Kristen has nannied for my daughter and another little boy for a year now and we are so sad to let her go. My little one will be starting 18 month pre-school this fall and will come prepared with skills that she has helped teach them! Leaving your little one a daily basis is never an easy task but it made it so much easier to leave her with Kristen as the babies LOVE her and always greet her with a hug and cried when its time to leave! I'm happy to talk to anyone and give my recommendation verbally as well!

Dane S.

1/28/2013

Kristin does a great job with kids. She watched our 6-month-old daughter once / week. She was always on time, in a good mood and willing to do a little housework while our daughter was sleeping. I highly recommend her! We were sad to lose her to a full-time nanny position.

Dan D.

10/29/2012

Kristen has been our nanny for the last 10 month’s, taking care of our now 2 year old son 3 ½ days a week. We have been thrilled with the experience and consider Kristen to be caring, thoughtful, independent and very responsible. She worked with our son on developmental milestones, language, behaviors, etc. For us, there are two important things in looking for a nanny. First, that she takes excellent care of our son and treats him in a loving manner. Two, she is reliable, consistent and independent. Kristen has been both of those things from day one and we would recommend her to any other families looking for a nanny.

Ann M.

12/10/2011

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$19-$21/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Emory University 2005

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now