Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60630

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! First, I want to let parents know that I’m unable to respond to the “Bookings” feature, which allows moms & dads to request an interview within a 24-hour period. (Unfortunately, there’s a glitch in my account that can’t be fixed.) However, feel free to send me a direct message through the Sittercity site! Now, here’s a little about me: I’m a nanny/sitter with 10+ years of experience caring for children of all ages, including newborns. I'm always open to meeting new families! In addition, I recently completed a seasonal position as a teacher’s assistant at a CPS elementary school. While employed there, I worked with students in preschool through eighth grade, which was a great learning experience! I believe in nurturing children through conversation, reading books, singing songs, playing games, going to the park, giving hugs, engaging in constructive playtime and more. I've been a trusted caregiver for many families, and I've Read more forged close relationships with both parents and children. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 08/09/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 07/08/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/05/2017

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.4 4.4 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

1

1

0

0

Katie F.

11/5/2018

Linda is a great nanny for our little one. She's caring and very responsible. We are very happy with our choice!

Colleen D.

7/31/2018

I hired Linda in the fall of 2012. She watched my 3 month old son 3 full days a week. She was a great choice! She was wonderful with the baby and cared for him as I would have. When he was older they always went outside, went for walks, played games, puzzles, play dough etc. I had my second child in June of 2015, and when I went back to teaching in the fall, Linda watched both my 3 year old son and my 3 month old daughter. When my son was school aged she continued to watch my daughter. She continued to be very interactive with my daughter and even took her to her scheduled classes such as Kindermusic. This fall both kids are going to school. We will miss Linda as part of our lives. She always made sure she honored my requests for their care. She was fun and fully interactive with the kids. I highly recommend Linda as a sitter. She genuinely cares for the children and cares about her job.

Katherine C.

7/30/2018

Linda nannied for our son from 4 months to ~14 months, and we loved her! She is very detail oriented, sweet, honest and professional. Our son adores her and she is so good to him. She has been was willing to adapt to our parenting style, including entering daily activities on an app, sleep training and bottle feeding. Her and our son go on adventures to the park, and she has even wanted to take him to a Wiggleworms classes. She has a few decades of experience nannying for other families, who also gave her rave reviews. She is always on time, and has a very professional and positive attitude. She will want to do the best job for you and your family, and she will become a member of the family.

Sittercity Parent

9/3/2017

Jessica T.

8/14/2017

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

B.A., Marketing Communications

Columbia College Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now