Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60631
  • 17 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Amelia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always loved working with children, even though I currently work with teenagers. I have been requested as a babysitter, by both children and parents, since I was eleven, as I am energetic, creative, hardworking and never off my feet. I have been babysitting for many families for the past five years, but exclusive for several families on weekends and weeknights. I like getting kids off the couch and on their feet, playing games, coloring or reading and acting out stories. I am not a TV person, so you will not find your children or myself lazing front of the screen in your home. I bring a nanny-bag that has tons of great crafts to keep children busy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/06/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/26/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/10/2017

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/1/2017
  • My availability is valid through 7/10/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

10

0

0

0

0

Neil G.

3/10/2019

Amelia was terrific, our three kids really enjoyed the games and activities that she brought to share with them.

Natalie M.

3/9/2019

Josh S.

1/28/2019

Amelia was great. She was immediately comfortable with the kids and even brought activities. Would highly recommend.

Carlos C.

12/22/2018

Amelia was flexible, punctual and very nice to work with.

Sittercity Parent

12/15/2018

Lynn H.

12/8/2018

Thanks to Amelia we had a carefree dinner out!

Olivia H.

10/28/2018

Jill W.

6/20/2018

Amelia is awesome and my son loves when she visits!

Jill W.

6/15/2018

AMELIA was great! She brought activities with her and my son was engaged the entire time.

Elizabeth D.

10/3/2011

Amelia is amazing! Her first time to take care of my two boys, she came with a bag of activities and won their hearts in a matter of seconds! She is on time, pays attention to the list of directions and is fantastic!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Education

Theater Production and Design

Graduated Southern Oregon University 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amelia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now