Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60646

Meet Hayley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am an experienced childcare professional and will be starting graduate school this fall. I have been babysitting for over ten years now, beginning as a helper at a daycare in high school to nannying throughout college. I love being with children of all ages. I am familiar and experienced with formula, diaper changing, transitioning to cereal and solids, crawling, walking, teething, potty training, etc. I am pretty active and enjoy getting outside, cooking, volunteering, watching and playing sports, and going to the beach. I am interested in weeknight/weekend sitting, summer sitting and sitting every now and then as a sitter on hand. I try to be as flexible as possible. I do not mind adjusting my activities to accommodate a certain day you may need babysitting. I am very active and love sports and being outdoors. If you are not sure if our schedules will work out, please Read more feel free to contact me regardless and I would love to help you out in any way possible. I love engaging kids in many activities,whether its outdoors, arts and crafts or music related. I do not mind at all taking kids to appointments or getting them out of the house by going to places they enjoy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/04/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/30/2014
  • My availability is valid through 8/29/14

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

1

0

0

0

Paxton B.

2/4/2009

Ashley B.

12/17/2008

Hayley did a great job babysitting for my 2 boys. She was very organized and had a list of times and things they did, ate etc. when we returned home

Suzanne M.

5/4/2008

Hayley was wonderful to work with at the Sittercity.com SpeedSitting event in Atlanta! Suzanne, Sittercity.com Marketing Staff

Shaideh J.

3/25/2008

Hayley instantly bonded with my girls. She was very interactive, caring and fun! My oldest can't wait to play with Miss Hayley again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology, Community. Minor- Music Performance

Graduated Georgia State University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hayley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now