Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60646
  • 6 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Hayley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am currently completing graduate school and available afternoons and early evenings during the week and weekends for babysitting and overnights. I have been babysitting for over ten years now, beginning as a helper at a daycare in high school to nannying throughout college. I love being with children of all ages. I live alone, am healthy, and am in school remotely. I have my own car. I am familiar and experienced with formula, diaper changing, transitioning to cereal and solids, crawling, walking, teething, potty training, etc. I am pretty active and enjoy getting outside, cooking, volunteering, watching and playing sports, and going to the beach. I love engaging kids in many activities, whether it is outdoors, arts and crafts or music related. I do not mind at all taking kids to appointments or getting them out of the house by going to places they enjoy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/04/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/30/2014
  • My availability is valid through 8/29/14

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars











Paxton B.


Ashley B.


Hayley did a great job babysitting for my 2 boys. She was very organized and had a list of times and things they did, ate etc. when we returned home

Suzanne M.


Hayley was wonderful to work with at the SpeedSitting event in Atlanta! Suzanne, Marketing Staff

Shaideh J.


Hayley instantly bonded with my girls. She was very interactive, caring and fun! My oldest can't wait to play with Miss Hayley again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Psychology, Community. Minor- Music Performance

Graduated Georgia State University 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hayley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now