Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60660

Meet Saudiah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Saudiah A.  I graduated from North Park University with a bachelors in Art and I also have a Degree from Vincennes University in Lliberal Arts.  I enjoy working with children and I have held many different positions working with kids.  I have been a lead camp counselor at the YMCA, an instructor at My Gym Fitness Centers, and a lead teacher at Kindercare.  In addtion I have been a nanny/babysitter for many different families and enjoy doing all kinds of sports with kids, arts and crafts, music, etc.  I also have helped a lot of children become potty-trained, learn their colors, numbers, letters, and shapes as well.  I am First Aid/CPR certified, non-smoker and have my own reliable transportation. I look forward to working with your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/30/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

10

0

0

0

0

Chris And Dawn Y.

10/27/2013

Saudiah is the best! Very energetic and positive, reliable and on time or early--even despite Chicago traffic :) She would help us out for impromptu date nights and was very comfortable with our infant daughter. We'll miss you Saudiah! Our family just moved to the West Coast, thanks for your help with Kate!

Emily D.

3/1/2013

Saudiah watched our almost two-year old daughter and she was great! We had never used a babysitter outside the family before and we were nervous. She came over early to meet our daughter and they hit it off right away. She responded to my texts while my husband and i were out, got my little one in bed on time, and even picked up the apartment. She did a wonderful job!

Betsy H.

2/25/2013

Saudiah watches our 1 year old daughter and another 6 month baby 4 days per week and is amazing with both kids! She handles watching two babies effortlessly. We look forward to seeing Saudiah every day and our daughters face lights up when she arrives. We are very lucky to have found such a fun, reliable and trustworthy nanny for our families.

Katie S.

12/20/2012

She's warm and friendly and my daughter loves her! Knows exactly what to do, made all of us feel comfortable, and even cleaned up when I didn't ask her too! Wish she could sit for us all of the time. Thanks, Saudiah!

Dixxie S.

6/4/2012

I would give Saudiah 10 stars if I could. She is the kind of person that I want my kids to be around, as well as an excellent sitter. She has a big, beautiful smile that lights up the room and genuinely enjoys being around children. She can distract a tantrum and steer bad behavior in the right direction. She works with my son (22 mos) with his colors, numbers, abcs and more in a way that is natural and not forced. She is the only person outside of close family that I would trust to take our energetic son out on a busy downtown day. Saudiah has watched Elijah since he was about 12 mos, and I look forward to her caring for our future children as well!

Stephanie G.

1/1/2011

We've had Saudiah babysit our son (7 mos.) a couple of times so far and couldn't be more pleased. In addition to clearly being a natural with kids, she's very professional.

Rebecca H.

10/5/2010

We've had Saudiah as our evening occasional babysitter for a few months now and I am extremely happy with her. She is clearly very comfortable and very knowledgable when it comes to taking care of children and I have a lot of confidence in her ability. Our daughter is 16 months old and Saudiah has done a great job taking care of her when we go out. I would recommend her highly for kids of all ages.

Jennifer M.

7/13/2010

Saudiah has been watching our two young children a few times a week for the last month. She has been very flexible with last minute changes and offered to work additional days and hours when something came up for us. She is professional and fits in with our family perfectly. We would highly recommend her. Jenny M

Kimberly F.

3/3/2010

Saudiah is an excellent sitter! She has been caring for my daughters(4,&7) for the past 3 months. She is always propmt. She is very caring and nurturing towards our girls. She is very patient and understanding. She is very good at providing redirection to children when they act out. She has picked up the girls from daycare and transported them to our house, and on occasion to an outing. The girls are always excited to learn that Saudiah is coming to babysit. She will provide excellent care for your children.

Mathieu B.

2/10/2010

We are very happy to have found Saudiah! She does a great job taking care of our three small children (ages 1,2,3). She's very mature and great at multitasking (essential when you're caring for three small children very close in age). Moreover, she always carefully follows my instructions and respects my wishes. At the end of the day,the children are happy, fed, in their pjs, and the house is in order, which is quite a feat!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Education

North Park University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Saudiah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now