JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60615

Meet Mesha

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets

Im a  happy energetic former pre-school teacher (17years) who enjoys teaching and having fun with young children. Im experienced, prompt, dependable and most important, safe reliable and likeable.  Infants, toddlers and pre-schoolers are my preferences. My passsion is interacting with young children and being part of their growth and development.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Cara V.

7/3/2017

Mesha has been watching my kids for 2 years. She can handle anything. We have 3 kids, 4 years old and under (the youngest is 6 months), and I feel totally confident leaving them with Mesha. She always make sure the kids stay safe, have fun, and behave well. She always consults us about our rules and preferences whenever a question arises. She has always been punctual and responsive. I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat.

Alexis P.

1/26/2015

She did a great job with our three kids. They are always happy to have her come over.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Child Development

Graduated City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington College 2005

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Mesha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now