JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60639

Meet Kasia

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear Family, My name is Kasia, I'm 30 y.o. girl from Poland:) I am a very responsible and cautious person, who handles everything with care. I love spending time with kids and make them happy and their every smile makes me happy even more. I came to USA in August 2011 as an Au Pair, and since this day I've been working here as nanny and babysitter. First year, I've been taking care of two boys (age: 7 & 5). After this wonderful family, I have been blessed with another one, but this time 3 girls in age: 15 months, 4, and 5. I've been working with them for two years until the youngest one went to school full time. When that happened I've become nanny for their neighbors - two wonderful kids in age 4 and 6 (boy & girl) but after another year and a half they also went Read more to school full time. Now, I'm working full time for truly amazing family in Roscoe Village - three gorgeous kids, age (when I started): girl - 9 months, boy - 3, boy - 5. I've been with them for over a year now. Moreover, I have graduated from the studies of Child Development with the degree of BA. Now, the youngest one is going to school everyday half day so my work hours are changing (11-7pm) and I'm looking to fill the morning hours. So if you need someone to help your kids gets ready to school and take them there I'm your person! If you have any questions feel free to contact me! Looking forward to hearing from you, Kasia:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sheila O.

4/15/2013

Kasia is currently my nanny Monday-Thursday. I have three kids ages 6, 4, and 2 and she has been with us for about 11 months. My kids adore her and she has worked out great! She does everything from making meals to drop off/pick up at school, as well as setting up play dates for my little one. She keeps them busy out of the house but is also comfortable hanging out around the house keeping them busy doing projects, homework and playing games. She also does light housework while kids are in school/sleeping. She does the kids laundry on a weekly basis and then every so often I have her do the sheets. She cleans their room, cleans up the kitchen, loads/empties the dishwasher, sweeps/dusts the floors, and anything else pertaining to the kids. She has had her challenges with my 2 year old as she is starting to get into the terrible twos. She handles the situations well and has the right balance of discipline and love. I would highly recommend using Kasia if you get the opportunity.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

pedagogics/education

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kasia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now