JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60617

Meet Olatutu

  • Speaks French, Other, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there. My name is Tutu, for short. I'm just a very nice & smart person with a lot of love in my heart. I graduated at the City Colleges of Chicago and have been a teacher for 6 years and a caregiver for an estimated 10 years. I first started by assisting my grandmother with her home daycare which sometimes went to on to overnight. I have worked at two Montessori schools, one of which was accredited. As a classroom assistant and the French language teacher (after-school activities), I cared for up to 26 boys and girls at times. I especially love singing and reading with children and doing creative/artistic activities. Personally AND educationally I love things, such as games or puzzles, that stimulate and challenge your mind intellectually. I look forward to working for you! Thank you for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Tolu A.

2/13/2014

Tutu has been great with my kids, 3 and 1year old and they are comfortable with her. She is fun loving. Has been consistent and handles them well. I feel comfortable when she is with them. She has been available on short notice in picking them from school, that was really appreciated. I highly recommend her.

Tonya P.

11/6/2013

Tutu was a very good provider for my son, Victor who is also Nigerian. She cooked a familiar meal for Victor, for which has been very helpful for his adjustment back into the states.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Foreign Languages (French)

Graduated City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Olatutu's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now