Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60616
  • 19 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Nicole

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Nicole and I am 34 years old living in the beautiful Bridgeport area of Chicago with over 15 years of babysitting experience. I currently work full time running several medical offices in the downtown area and Lakeview location Monday-Friday so therefore I am CPR certified as I am required to be for my job. At this time I am looking for a small part time job to keep me busy after work and during the weekends and of course to make some extra income. I am available in the evenings during the weekdays and have open availability on the weekends with a very flexible schedule. I have plenty of experience watching children of all different age ranges, so I have been through every stage of diapers, bottles, potty training, etc. I just finished babysitting for the same family for the last 3 years almost weekly and Read more sometimes for full weekends for parent getaways however they moved from my location to the suburbs so I am currently seeking a new job opportunity. I am very reliable, responsible, and very patient. Patience is the number one tool I have acquired over the years of babysitting and a must have in this field of work. I have reliable transportation as I own my own car and am a non-smoker which is always a plus. If you have any further questions on my previous experiences or need reliable references, I would be more than happy to answer any questions or provide any additional information. Thanks so much!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/03/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Medical Asstistant/Health Care

Attended Illinois School of Health Careers - Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now