Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60605
  • 20 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Gina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 26 years old and recently graduated from DePaul College of Law. In the past, I worked for the Cook County States Attorneys office and as an extern for the Chief Judge at the Bridgeview Courthouse. I have been babysitting regularly for over 10 years. Typically, I babysit in the Western Springs/ Hinsdale area. I have experience with children of all ages and I enjoy what I do. At one point, I nannied for three children under three years old. I am VERY familiar with the duties associated with infants and toddlers. I can provide plenty of references and my own transportation. However, if your children need to be transported to/ from activities I would prefer to use your vehicle (or walk depending on distance). I'm very open and honest, and I am hoping to find a family that shares my passion. PS: I am allergic to cats.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/26/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jo Ellyn P.


Gina is a hard-working, honest, flexible, fun, dependable sitter! She has watched our two boys for several years now, since infancy, and they absolutely love her! She is quick to respond to requests and always has a smile on her face. My husband and I highly recommend her!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


JurIs Doctor

Graduated DePaul University 2017

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Gina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now