Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60613

Meet Annalee

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been a career nanny for 18 years. I am warm, loving, kind, funny and smart. I have a sunny disposition and the patience of a mythological goddess which I think are very important traits to possess when dealing with kids. If the weather is bad and we can't play outside, I like to teach the kids the alphabets, colors, shapes, numbers - all things a child needs to get ready for school. Imposing rules should be discussed between the parents and the nanny so there will be no confusion as to what is allowed and what is not. For most nannies, they consider this as just a "job". And this is what separates me from them, in that I love what I do and I love the kids I take care of. We all lead busy lives and I can help the family by being able to anticipate Read more their needs. Sometimes, things pile up and having a nanny like me to help you and your kids can be a blessing. My former employers can attest that I am a very dedicated worker. Taking care of your children is my number one priority. You can be rest assured they are in good hands and you are getting your money's worth.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/07/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/12/16

Ratings & reviews

Annalee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Communication Arts/Humanities

Graduated College of DuPage 1989

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Annalee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now