JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60644

Meet Karla

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 25 year old Hispanic women. I am loving, honest, dependable, mature, responsible, easy-going, patient, energetic, creative and reliable. Most importantly, I love working with children! For the last 6 years I have been working full time as a nanny for children ranging in age from 3 months - 6 years old. My experience includes working for families as well as an in home day care center. Some of my daily duties were: feeding the kids, changing diapers and clothes, doing the child/children's laundry and potty training. I love creating learning activities and exercises, dancing and singing and engaging with children during play time. In July 2014, I started working as a full time nanny with an amazing family. I had the opportunity to nanny for their daughter from the time she was almost 5 months old. I found so much joy in watching her grow and develop Read more - from sitting, to crawling to walking - it has been so much fun. Sadly, they will be moving to move to another state this summer. Additional information: I am able to provide excellent references and have a complete resume available upon request. I am certified in CPR and First Aid. I'm a huge fan of planning fun activities like: going to the park, library, zoo, museum, going for walks, etc. I also enjoy exploring new areas and figuring out all that a neighborhood or town has to offer for children! I have a valid driver's license and my own, reliable transportation. I look forward to meeting you and your child!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/7/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Meagan G.

4/22/2014

It is not an easy thing to leave your 5-month old child with a complete stranger for a whole day, not to mention every day of the week. I’m sure many of you parents know the thoughts that run through your head. Well, with Karla, those thoughts were squashed immediately. Karla is so loving, so considerate and just a good person. Daddy’s little girl was in great hands. I could not be happier that she came into our lives. She’s been caring for our daughter for 8 months now, and every morning she has a big smile on her face when Karla arrives. I’m sad that soon she will not be our daughter’s caregiver, since we are moving out of town, but Karla will always remain in our lives. (Andy G - father)

Meagan G.

4/22/2014

Karla is the type of person that you want taking care of your children! She is dependable, organized, friendly, approachable and enthusiastic. She responds well to feedback and has excellent communication skills. We have been SO LUCKY to work with Karla for the last year. Karla’s experience and excellence made the transition back to work as easy as possible for me. My daughter lights up every morning when Karla arrives, and as a mother, there is nothing more reassuring than seeing her smile. If we were not moving, we would continue to use her as our child care provider.

Julie C.

7/31/2013

Karla has such a positive attitude! We had a really good feeling when we interviewed her. She has great interaction with our daughter: you can definitely tell that she has a lot of experience being around children. Unfortunately, we found someone that lived closer. But she would have been a great nanny for our daughter!

Kimberly S.

7/18/2013

Unfortunately we decided to cancel this babysitting job before it began, so this review is limited to my interactions with Karla leading up to the position. When I expressed an interest in Karla's application, she was very responsive and professional in the messages we sent back and forth. Karla then came to our home to meet us and our daughter. Although Karla arrived during my daughter's fussy period in the evening, Karla was not at all fazed and clearly knew how to handle a fussy baby. Karla was extremely nice and seemed like she would be very energetic and attentive with our daughter. She was also flexible with hours and willing to do light housework like the baby's laundry although that was not something we required. When we changed our childcare plans we were disappointed not to have the chance to work with Karla because she left such a positive impression on us. We will definitely contact Karla with future childcare needs.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Karla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now