Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Cameron

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Cameron. I am experienced working with children of all ages, from newborns to adolescents. I have worked as a babysitter for a total of 14 years, in addition to other jobs working with children. I am comfortable with wide age ranges and multiples. I also love animals and have no allergies. I am kind, responsible, patient, creative, and fun. I will keep your children nurtured and loved as well as active and engaged with art, songs, movement and more! My schedule gives me some availability evenings and weekends for babysitting. Please don't hesitate to shoot me a message. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/10/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/4/17

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

1

0

0

1

Darshana L.

5/2/2008

Cameron made two appointments with me to meet, both of which she did not show up for. The first, she said she was on her way and 30 minutes after our meeting time I called her and she made up some excuse about being late and then said she couldn't come even though earlier she said she was only a few minutes away. The second time she e-mailed me the night before to confirm on her own and thanked me for giving her a second chance. She then didn't show and didn't call me until 10 minutes AFTER she was supposed to be at my house and gave no explanation as to why she couldn't make it. I had re-arranged my whole Saturday to meet her and driven back from the suburbs. She is not reliable and I caution people to depend on her as I did try and give her a second chance.

Michelle D.

4/6/2008

Cameron came through for me at the last minute, and we hadn't actually met in person. She was comfortable, at ease and completely competent, putting myself and my two boys at ease. I was running late trying to get out the door and explain everything, and she put up with me splendidly, not at all thrown... very impressive. She connected with my boys immediately. I came home to a clean, straightened up, everything put away home. I hope I didn't scare her away with my frenetic energy, because I would love to have her back. I am VERY particular who is in care of my boys, and again, I was immediately put at ease. Thank you, Cameron.

Daniel S.

4/8/2006

Our energetic twin boys had a great time with Cameron. Her calm demeanor allowed us to relax and enjoy our evening out. I was impressed that she had a bag full of books and toys to entertain the boys. We asked her to prepare the boys a healthy snack and she was quite happy to do so. Upon arriving home the boys were ready for bed and very content. Great job. We will definitely be using her again.

Bridget S.

10/21/2005

Cameron is very responsible, and great with the kids. I would highly recommend her.

Alisa S.

8/18/2005

Cameron sat for us weekly throughout the summer. She is wonderful with our two kids, especially our very rambunctious preschooler. She is very responsible and tidy as well. We highly recommend her as a sitter.

Sarah A.

8/8/2005

Cameron has babysat for our 12 month old daughter several times this summer, and she has been wonderful. She is responsible, prompt, and polite. Most importantly, our daughter adores her! Thank you Cameron!

Rose S.

4/3/2005

Cameron sat our 20 month-old daughter for a couple of hours. Although she may look very quiet at first, yet she indeed knows what to do and how to handle things. At the day of babysitting, she followed our instructions and at the same time paid a lot attentions to details, such as making sure things were placed neatly and our daughter was changed nicely and clean,...and more importantly, our daughter was ever happier when we came back. I gave her 4 stars for a good job done for our 1st time experience with her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Pyschology and Social Work

Loyola University of Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Cameron's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now