Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60618
  • 23 miles, will travel 9 mi

Meet Elena

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Elena Romanowski and I am a FUN, RESPONSIBLE, and OUTGOING 24-year old, who adores children. I have been babysitting/nannying for 10+ years and have experience with children of ALL AGES.  I have worked as a dance instructor for children ages 2.5-18, and I was a camp counselor at a fine arts camp in Michigan in which I was in charge of kids ages 11-15. I have experience sitting and nannying for a several families in Chicago from infants to 13 year olds. My really enjoy toddlers, however I am comfortable with children of any age. I am CPR CERTIFIED and am great with handling emergency situations. I do not have pets of my own but I am very comfortable with dogs. I am in New York for two more months of the summer and am looking to find a family who is in need of child care Read more for the months of June and July. My weekday hours are open in the morning until 3:30/4pm M-F and I have most Saturdays free. I am very interested in a day-time NANNY position (3-4 days a week), but I would not be opposed to occasional or weekly BABYSITTING. I am HARDWORKING, DEPENDABLE and SELF-MOTIVATED.  I have a degree in Musical Theatre, a minor in dance and graduated with honors. I enjoy applying my interests into to activities with children. Whether it is playing board games, making up games, dancing, dress up, doing arts and crafts, playing outside, going to parks or museums, or reading with/to children, I make sure the children I spend time with are always having fun and being stimulated. I also love to cook and bake, so if meal preparation is something you are looking for I could absolutely do that. I am also very organized and would not mind cleaning up around the house either. I actually enjoy household chores!  I'm here for YOU! So please...go on a date, run some errands, go enjoy a movie or a show...but call me first! REFERENCES AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/12/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Elena doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


BFA Musical Theatre, Dance minor

Graduated Millikin University 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Elena's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now