Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Erika

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

I believe in helping children expand into what their true potential is which is "amazing-ness!" I would not only help, but encourage behavior that would reflect how kind and intelligent your child is. I love working with children and its the one thing that never seems to fail on bringing me happiness :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/12/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Sumi S.

8/18/2018

Erika was the nanny for my 6 year old son for 7 months and watched him after his school. She would pick him up from school, drive him to other activities, help him finish his homework and keep him entertained all the while. She was very hands on when playing with him, knew how to keep him engaged and stimulated the whole time and is very caring. She is always focused and not one of the nannies who will be distracted with the phone or one who gives screen time to the kids. My son grew quite fond of her and we were sad to see her leave to Hawaii.In short, Erika puts her heart into everything that she does and thats what makes her stand apart!

Amanda F.

3/27/2017

Erika has been watching our two boys they are ages 2 and 4 for past few months.. they absolutely love her!!! I would definitely recommend her to anyone, she is so sweet and very reliable. She'sā€‹ fun and energetic and brings over arts and crafts for the kids!! If you're trying to find an all around great sitter for your family I would highly recommend Erika!!

Janet O.

8/28/2016

Erika was willing to meet me a few days in advance of the day I needed her to watch my daughter. She is responsive and kept just the right amount of communication throughout the night. She was understanding that I stayed out a little later than expected and most importantly my daughter had a great time with her. She has a great personality. I truly believe she would be able to get along with and have fun with just about anyone. After meeting her, I truly felt my daughter was in good hands... and she was! I would recommend Erika to anyone looking for some help with their kiddos. She really is great. Janet

Stephanie S.

7/26/2013

Erika took care of my 9 and 6 year old sons and she did a great job! She was very friendly and my kids loved her. I would definitely hire her again!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary and Special Education

Arizona State University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Erika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now