Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60622

Meet Rhonda

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rhonda Chavez. I am 36 years old. I have worked as a nanny/ babysitter for 15 years. I'm certified nursing assistant, CPR, and first aid. Also I'm certified to work with Children on the Autism Spectrum. I love kids and working with them. I'm a non-smoker, I have had my flu & DTap shot and I have great reference. On top of my many years of nanny/ babysitting experience; I have 8 year old daughter & 3 year old son. I love animals and Also petsit got the families I have worked for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/20/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/17/2013.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/17/18

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

1

0

0

0

Sittercity Parent

6/28/2016

Laura M.

1/31/2013

Rhonda has been a great Nanny for our family. Below is a list of the our experiences with Rhonda: Prompt - Rhonda showed up on time (usually 15 minutes early) on every occasion. Nurturing - Rhonda was very caring when interacting with our daughter and we felt that she genuinely cared about the well-being of our daughter. A couple of examples of this include: When our daughter had a cold for a week, Rhonda contacted us on multiple occasions to check on our daughter's health. Rhonda hand knit a scarf for our daughter. It was not our daughter's birthday or a holiday....Rhonda did it because she is thoughtful Flexible - Our work schedule changed on a weekly basis which meant we needed a Nanny that also had a flexible schedule. Rhonda was very flexible and willing to accommodate our needs. Rhonda was also very understandable when we arrived home an hour or two later than we had told her we would be home. Knowledgeable - In addition to her extensive experience as a Nanny, Rhonda is also a mother and provided suggestions as to our daughter's development. As new parents, Rhonda was helpful in helping us be better parents. Friendly and respectful - Rhonda was always friendly and respectful to everyone in our family - including our very large (and sometimes overbearing) dog.

Jesse E.

3/17/2012

Rhonda is a capable, diligent nanny who takes good care of our twins. She started working for us part-time when my wife went back to work (at 3 months) and has been very flexible in meeting our scheduling needs. Her reliability and promptness have helped ease the transition back to work for my wife. We are happy to recommend her.

Tresa S.

1/10/2012

We hired Rhonda as our nanny in June to care for our then 9 month old son 3 days a week (approx 24 hours). We had just parted ways with our previous nanny, and were very apprehensive about again trusting our son with a “stranger”. After the first few days, we didn’t have any more worries…and that has continued until the time we had to give her notice that we were moving to the suburbs. Rhonda has proven to be an excellent caregiver and is extremely reliable. Our son smiles every time she walks through the door in the morning, and that is a comforting thing to see as a parent. She is very flexible with her schedule and stays late/switches days and offers to babysit for him weekend nights so we can go out. She even went as far buying him birthday and Christmas presents…and knitting him a scarf. I wish we could clone her…as she will be greatly missed. Highly recommended!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

CNA/ certified nursing assistant

Attended City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rhonda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now