Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60641

Meet Ligia

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ligia, and I love taking care of children. I love to play sports and enjoy being outdoors. I speak English and Romanian and come from a Christian background, and a large family. Being the oldest, I have experience in taking care of my younger siblings with my parents always being at work. I took care of a lot of my cousins, and neighbors' kids. I am very organized and like to keep things tidy and in order. I like to maintain a safe environment for the kids to play in. I enjoy taking the kids to the park, museum, library, bookstore, etc...anywhere that is fun. I have worked for a few families, acquiring new skills along the way. I have experience with newborns, infants, toddlers and elementary school children. I am able to handle multiple kids at once. I am CPR certified and also CNA certified. I Read more am looking to transition to a family that lives in the Chicago area. The family I'm nannying for are moving further away and I am unable to move with them. I am also a nursing student attending Resurrection University in the evenings and eventually want to become a pediatric nurse. I do have my own car and am very comfortable driving in the city.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/25/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/25/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ejike U.

2/27/2019

We had the pleasure of welcoming Ligia into our family to take care of our 13-month old. We had an absolutely fantastic experience with her and can’t recommend her highly enough. Ligia has a lot of experience, is extremely loving, dedicated, reliable and trustworthy. She’s also super helpful with some housework and tidying up. I can’t say enough good things about her. We had to move our son to a daycare (with his brother) but we miss Ligia tremendously. Any family would be lucky to have her. We would be happy to speak about our experience in detail for anyone interested.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Resurrection University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Ligia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now