Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60641
  • 10 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Laura P.

  • Physical Therapist
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Laura- I go by LaLa, I am  30, I work at AthletiCo as Physical Therapy Aide. I went to UIC-Chicago. I speak Spanish, love dogs, very energetic, reliable, patient, responsible, and friendly. I have watched kids since I was about 13. My current family has a 4year old and 12month old. I was watching 12 and 10 year old boys since they were 8 and 6. The Summer of 2008 to 2015, I watched 5 & 9 year old girls, I also occasionally babysit for date nights for 3 other families. 5 year old boy, 5 year old girl, 3 year old girl, and a 11 month old boy. I also helped my brothers team T-Ball Coach at Chopin Park and Horner Park T-Ball. I also worked as Party Facility Coordinator at Windy City Fieldhouse for 3 years- organizing parties and referring games from soccer to football to basketball. Read more I love outdoor activities like swimming, tennis, volleyball, and biking.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/28/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/26/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 05/27/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/27/17

Ratings & reviews

Laura P. doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



University of Illinois at Chicago 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Laura P.'s profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now