Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60613

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets

I am 34 years old and originally from Pittsburgh, PA. I moved to Chicago a little over 10 years ago after I graduated from my undergrad with a degree in Musical Theatre. I just finished up a Master's program at DePaul University this December, graduating with a MEd in Elementary Education. I have been baby-sitting since I was 12 years old, I have nannied for a few different families in Chicago with kids ranging in age from infant - seven years old, and I have also worked at an after school program for the last 4 years, tutoring students K-8, assisting them with homework and running a drama class twice a week. Currently, I teach 2nd grade for CPS! There is nothing better then seeing a child grow and learn and know that you are a part of that development. I also love how uninhibited kids are. It's refreshing to Read more see that inhibition and you can't help but let go yourself. This is one of the reasons I love teaching drama classes. There are many activities I love to do with kids. With my musical theatre background, I love singing and dancing! I also love putting on plays and making up stories to act out! It's great fun for the kids too. I also think getting the kids outside to play is very important! The library, zoo, museums and aquarium are also great places to hang out! Overall I'm very outgoing, creative, hardworking and patient. Thanks for your time and consideration! I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/20/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/08/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/11/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Meade M.

7/16/2018

Diana F.

4/9/2018

Sittercity Parent

3/3/2018

Sittercity Parent

3/1/2018

Evviva L.

1/6/2018

The kids LOVED her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated DePaul University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now