Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60622

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! A little bit about myself... I graduated from the University of Illinois in May 2006 with a degree in accounting and stayed at U of I for another year to get my Master's degree in Accounting. I am currently in the process of a career change and am attending school at Rush University for nursing. I will graduate in December 2019 and will sit for my licensing exam early February 2020. I can speak Polish and Spanish. I'm not fluent, but can speak and understand enough to get me by quite well. I babysat a lot during high school, college, and shortly after college. I also babysat for a family in Lincoln Park last September through this past May ages 10-14 and drove them to activities, ran errands etc. I have two nephews who are 6 and 3. I would be happy to provide references, talk on the phone Read more and meet you in person. I hope to hear from you soon!   - Jess

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/04/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/04/2019.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

MSN Nursing/Clinical Nurse Leader

Currently attending Rush University

References

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now