Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Ashley, and I am 28 y/o and currently attending nursing school in the city. I have a bachelors in sociology with a minor in education and worked 3.5 years as a three year old preschool teacher from 2009-2012. I made the decision to go back to school for a second/different degree to fulfill other passions in life. I throughouly enjoy working with children and have been since I was 14 years old via babysitting, working at my local health club's childcare and nannying for multiple summers throughout high school and college. I am seeking part time opportunities in babysitting to help supplement my schooling here and there and am a great candidate for families who are looking for part time care or even just occasional date night care. My school in set on 8 week rotations so my schedule does shift a bit every 8 weeks Read more depending on current classes and the days I am assigned to for clinical placements. I will update my schedule every 8 weeks to match my availability. Although I am attending school in the city, I am willing care for families in the suburbs as well. I grew up in the Wheaton and my mom currenly resides there and my dad in Downers Grove so I am very familar with the western suburbs and frequently am out there to visit family. I am CPR/First aid certified and have background working with children of all ages infants-teens. Because of my training in nursing I also offer a unique skill set in special needs situations. Please feel free to email me with any further questions or specifics as well as references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Graduated Illinois College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now