Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Diane

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Diane, and I would love to help your family! I graduated from NYU with a M.A. in Dance Education and relocated to Chicago in September 2017 to teach at the Joffrey Academy of Dance. As a nanny, I have over 15 years of experience with children of all ages and in all kinds of environments, including traveling abroad. I am an energetic and positive individual with an unbeatable work ethic, and I consciously strive to anticipate and take care of a family's needs. I am willing to lend a hand anywhere I see a need, including doing laundry, buying groceries, mailing packages, organizing closets, helping with homework, and more. I love to bake, travel, listen to music, read, be outside, make crafts, go on adventures, and dance anywhere. I am currently looking for summer employment - regular or occasional - especially in August. I hope to Read more hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/25/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/02/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/24/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Sommer C.

5/9/2015

We've worked with Diane for the past 18 months and she's fabulous. Search no further. Smart, professional, caring and conscientious. Don't hesitate, she's the best!

Jennifer M.

1/4/2013

I cannot say enough good things about Diane! She is reliable, prompt, well-organized and great with my 3yo daughter who just adores her. Communication is very open and clear with her and for me, planning ahead is key and she's on the same page. I rarely have to double check to make sure she'll be here when we need her to be bc she is always prompt and will let you know if she's behind (which is rare). She is also a quick learn and can anticipate the needs of your child sooner rather than later so there's no need to micromanage her. We love Diane and you will too!

Carrie H.

9/8/2010

Diane is a terrific nanny to our little girls, 20 months and 3 months. She has a ton of energy is always happy and our oldest loves playing with her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

M.A. Dance Education

Graduated New York University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Diane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now