Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Laura, and I have been working in the childcare industry as a babysitter for over 30 families, a full-time nanny for over two years in Rhode Island, as an overnight newborn nanny, and as a Client Manager, Operations Manager, and Assistant Manager for three local and national childcare agencies in Chicago. I am most comfortable with children ages 2 months and up, but I have experience working with children ages 10 days and up. As my most recent career was to interview babysitters in 6 cities full-time, I know what it takes to be a top-notch babysitter. I write out notes from the day's events, leave a hand-drawn cartoon page for the child(ren) as I love to draw, and always retain the parents' requests and instructions to the smallest detail. I genuinely adore working with kids - it is one of my greatest passions! - and Read more I am looking forward to working more date night jobs after my day job. I can't wait to meet you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/09/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/27/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Attended Stonehill College

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now