Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60613

Meet Peggy

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Other

Hello my name is Peggy looking for a full time/part-time position in Lake View. A little bit of my history. For more than 20 years I have worked with healthy newborn babies, postpartum moms, lactation and has been incredible as a care provider taken care of two day old infant, two weeks, 9 month, 3 year and 4 years for 4 years 5 1/2 and 12 years and absolutely love the experience of working with children. I am responsible, organized, caring, trustworthy, honest, patient, dedicated, loving, warm, attentive able to educate kids in reading, writing, math skills work and well with kids of this age balancing their needs. I have had success with potty training through and transportation, a great mother helper for children ages 2 weeks through 9 years old. Encouragement and positive reinforcement in addition, include limited to baby light housekeeping pertaining to the child: child's laundry; dishes Read more loading and emptying, errands, preparation of kid meals, can take taxi with kids. Speak English fluently, a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Peggy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Admin

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Other

Share Peggy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now