Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Cicero, IL 60804

Meet Onix

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born in Chicago, but am of Hispanic decent. I do speak both English and Spanish. I have experience with newborns and up. I have been around babies and children my whole life. I am CPR trained. Have thoughts of going back to school but if I do it would be an online course. I would also like to learn sign language. I am allergic to cats. I currently have a full-time position as a nanny mon thru fri. I still enjoy doing babysitting jobs on the weekends unless already schedule with current employers evening if close by. I am also looking into any overnight nanny positions. I live in New York area back in 2005- 2008 with my first Nanny Family I moved there with them. I had been working for them 3 yrs. I will also travel at least 20 miles. Any questions feel free to send Read more me a message.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/28/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/28/2018.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tracy C.

6/6/2013

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Ashworth College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Onix's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now