Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Coal Valley, IL 61240

Meet Noelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a young, energetic, and caring individual. I spent the majority of my teen years providing evening, weekend and summertime child care to families in my small Illinois hometown. I also assisted my mother with her in home early learning center. I have completed some college and am currently taking a hiatus as I ponder what I want to be when I grow up! I love spending time outdoors and engaging children in crafts, cooking/baking, games and anything that will expand their little worlds. When caring for infants, I love to watch all of the developmental stages they go through. No two days are alike as they are constantly changing and growing. The toddler stage is never dull as their personalities begin to emerge and they are becoming little people and are always on the move! I enjoy the preschool stage as their imaginations are so active and they Read more can now engage in "real" conversation and are eager to learn and explore new things. Elementary aged children are a fun bunch as they know what they do and don't like and usually aren't afraid to share their opinion. Activities with kids this age are endless as they are now independent thinkers, can easily follow directions and often have passions of their own they want to share. The middle school stage can be both fun and a challenge. They no longer require close supervision and can be helpful with things around the house. They still want to have fun, but are also on the brink of becoming young adults and can be surprisingly insightful. As you can see, I have a passion of car ing for children and look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you! *Though I currently live in Illinois, I will be moving to the Dallas area by early September.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Noelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Noelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now