Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Collinsville, IL 62234

Meet Cassandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Cassie and I am 30 years old. I graduated college with a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education and I love to be around children of any age. I currently reside in Lakeview. I am outgoing, organized, fun-loving and caring and I adore spending time with kids. When I am babysitting I can guarantee my full attention will be on the children at all times whether it is playing with them, helping them with homework, driving them to and from, feeding them a good meal, etc. I also do not mind helping out around the house with ,dishes and light cleaning. I have been babysitting since age 14. I have experience tutoring elementary students through the America Reads program, and I also have lifeguard experience. I am CPR and First Aid certified, and have many years of experiences and references available.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/05/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Josh S.

3/4/2018

Cassie was great. On time and kids immediately warmed to her. Would definitely recommend.

Hannah K.

8/27/2017

Kim B.

11/5/2015

Cassandra was our after-school sitter for a year. She was fantastic. Always on time, the kids loved her, great helping with homework - just terrific. We no longer need regular after-school care, but I'd recommend her wholeheartedly to anyone. We miss her!

Vanessa G.

8/19/2014

Cassandra has worked as an academic coach with my 8-year-old son once a week for the past school-year. She is reliable, punctual and responsive. She is patient and kind, and always prepared with exercises and activities. He has responded very well to her assistance and always looks forward to their sessions. I highly recommend Cassandra as a sitter or academic coach!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Southern Illinois University Carbondale 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Cassandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now