Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Country Club Hills, IL 60478

Meet Octavia

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am located in Alsip and I do have a registered vehicle that’s insured. I currently am a childcare provider. My availability is Open as soon as the end of October. As of right now I work at Grace Lutheran Church in the 2 year old room. I am originally from Kansas City and I moved here for a fresh start. I’ve been in childcare for 2 years. In those two years I’ve worked with ages ranging from (6m)Infant to (13y)school age. I love children and I love to make sure children are safe while having fun enjoying themselves learning. My first job was located in Kansas City Kansas at a church called Hillview and I worked with infants to 1 year olds as a floater until I was bumped up to be a lead with the school age which I enjoyed very much. I later moved on to a Read more childcare center in Overland Park, Ks called Kiddie Kollege and worked with toddlers (1y) until I was bumped up to a lead teacher working with 2y olds. After that I moved here where I continue my childcare experience. I am CPR certified also and I am capable of making meals and cleaning if needed. I am aware of sanitation and tidying needs as well as doing laundry if needed. I am very flexible and understanding. If something comes up I’ll probably more than likely be able to take over unless I already had specific plans. I do not smoke, drink or party. I DO NOT HAVE THE VACCINE and I DO NOT PLAN ON IT ANYTIME SOON. I am against abortion and the fact that aborted fetuses are used I am disgusted and I am pro life. If needed I will get tested EVERY WEEK OR EVERY-OTHER WEEK. I also am religious and Identify with Christianity. I will not do anything pertaining to my religion if you do not want me to but I do love listening to gospel. Any questions anyone has you can contact me at octaviadouglas2@gmail.com. Also if a Zoom/Phone call is more combiner then I will give it in my email.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/24/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Octavia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Graduated Kansas City Kansas Community College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Octavia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now