Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Meet Taylor

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Oh! Hello there! Thanks for visiting my profile! My name is Taylor and I am a responsible, non-smoking, clean driving record, loving sitter candidate for your family! I have babysat on and off throughout my life and had many memorable experiences with wonderful families! I just returned to Illinois after 3 years of living in Arizona. I graduated from college with a Bachelor of Arts in German and a Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management. I miss the joy of teaching and caring for children and am seeking babysitting jobs to fill my schedule (or one special family to nanny for!). I am experienced with newborns and large families (4-5 children!) and also have cared for children with special needs. I love pets and wouldn't mind cooking and light cleaning! I speak English as my first language. My second language is German. I love doing enriching and fun activities away Read more from the television/any other tech gadgets! My favorite hobbies include reading, crafts, playing games, being outside, and swimming just to name a few! I love working with children of all ages. Newborns are wonderful and will get snuggles and storytime from me. Younger children will enjoy silly activities, reading together, dance parties and I'll even help enforce potty training and positive habits (manners, hygiene, sharing, etc). I enjoy spending time older children as well, crafting, biking, swimming or whatever interests them! My cell phone will stay nearby for emergencies only! My goal is to keep them entertained the way I was when I was growing up! Imagination! Play! Reading! I am most comfortable with families who practice gentle parenting techniques (non spanking households). Please let me know if you are interested in learning more! I have fabulous references and am available immediately. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/21/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/30/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 3/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Hospitality Management and German

Southeast Missouri State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • German

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now