Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Darien, IL 60561

Meet Ellyse

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mom of a beautiful 18 month year old little prince and an almost 5 year old little princess, I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old, all through high school and college and after. I absolutely love kids! I just finished working with a wonderful family for the last 2 years. I am hoping to find a great new family to help and be a second arm you can trust and depend on! Being a mom 24/7 was a game changer, because as you know, babysitting and actually having a child are totally different spectrums of experience. I have learned so much more from becoming a mom of two and can add so much more now to a family that I help. My main favorite thing to do with children, other than playing with them, is helping them learn their milestones and developing them further Read more with arts and crafts and educational activities. I am looking for a nice child or family to help out with either as a nanny or a babysitter. I just finished working for a family for 2 years that had a sweet as can be autistic girl and a very athletic boy, who I adored. That experience helped me learn even more than I thought possible, so now I am ready to tackle anything ! I am a big believer in home cooked meals so often I offer to cook healthy meals for the child or family if they are with me at breakfast, lunch or dinner. I have a reliable 2018 Toyota Highlander and leased it as it won best midsize suv for safety. I can drive to the library, park and children's museums/zoos if allowed to and would enjoy doing this for your child. I believe that its very important to start teaching a child skills to constantly learn, talk, interact and read, thus I often bring things with me for child development such as books, games, crafts and try to make it very fun for the child. I am flexible with my schedule and can drive your child around to their school, sports or music activities. I am a very safe driver with a clean record. We can set up an initial meeting so you can meet me and see how I interact with you child or family! I am always eager to meet new people and love new kids! I am also open to taking the child or children ( if siblings) to my house and watching them. I have a baby proofed house with a designated "kid area" with many toys and activities!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/22/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/24/2020.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/18/2016
  • My availability is valid through 2/29/16

Ratings & reviews

Ellyse doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

B/S

Graduated Marquette University 2005

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ellyse's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now