Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dekalb, IL 60115

Meet Courtney

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi families! I am 24 years old, a theatre studies graduate, and spend my days coloring, singing songs, and instilling joy into your children’s lives! I’ve nannied for three families, and will have been with my current family for a year in January 2022. I have experience with multiples, infants, toddlers, crafting a curriculum, setting up reward systems, calm down corners, field trips, appointments, meal prep, clean up- all of the things you may need to help make your days a little smoother! I love Disney movies, glitter glue, and making your kids laugh, as well as teaching them how to grow and understand their minds, bodies and hearts. Please reach out if you’re looking for a person to keep your mind at ease and work with you to help nurture your children with all the love and care I will give!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 03/14/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/17/2021
  • My availability is valid through 6/17/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jessica M.

10/19/2021

Courtney has been with our family for almost a year. From the beginning, the kids LOVED her & she has been the best blessing for our family. She is organized, reliable, creative, loving, and very patient. We are very sad that Courtney is moving, but we know wherever she lands, she will be the best of the best. If you have the opportunity to hire Courtney - DO IT!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

BA Theatre Arts

Graduated Northern Illinois University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now