JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Dekalb, IL 60115

Meet Chasity

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Started out volunteering at a home day care working with ages 6 weeks to 12 years it was a very routine daycare but also a fun experience a lot of the children gravitated to me because I could play with them more being younger but also being that positive adult figure. The summer of 2016 I was a nanny for a family with three children a 6-year-old boy , 6-year-old girl and a 4-year-old boy. I worked from 8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. five days a week. I tutored them cooked them two meals a day and provided a routine the parents knew well and loved. And to provide a little fun since it was summer I took them on a field trip every Friday were t-shirts were included for more organization. While I was in my senior year of high school I took a college course were I received Read more my credential in Early Childhood education, were in thought in a preschool, therefore I am experienced in teaching lessons to ages 3-5 . This pass summer of 2017 I was a day camp counselor I worked with ages 7-8 & 11-14 years

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chasity doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Family Social Services

Currently attending Northern Illinois University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Chasity's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now