Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dekalb, IL 60115

Meet Tamya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Tamya, I am 19 and a sophomore at Northern Illinois University and I am currently majoring in political science. I have 3 years of paid child care experience working with a child summer camp/day care through Champaign Park District and Dekalb Park District. I have experience with various ages and amounts of children ranging from 5-11 years old. During my time as a summer youth program leader for the Champaign park district, our camp focused mainly on arts and cultures. Every week we would have the children try new experiences such as pottery lessons, dance lessons, art classes, and many arts and crafts projects. This camp focused mainly on immersing the children into the world of art outside of the usual arts and crafts camp. We also helped the kids experience outdoors activities such as soccer, fishing, ultimate frisbee, etc that helped them build team skills Read more as well. During my time at the Dekalb park district we focused on getting the children more involved in online school. We would create games that were centered around what everyone was learning in school. As well as offer homework help and any tutoring that was needed. I am now the assistant director of the summer youth program for the Douglass community center. These programs will help me ensure your child will be learning and have a fun experience while in my care. I am also First Aid CPR & AED certified, a mandated reporter, as well as CDC concussion certified. I also have prior experience working with children with ADHD and ADD. I also, am fully vaccinated.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tamya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Political Science

Northern Illinois University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tamya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now