Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Des Plaines, IL 60018

Meet Haydee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

So... a little about me: - Top 10 in "Best Sitter in America" by Sittercity in 2014 - Since the age of 10, I have cared for children ages newborn through 15 years old and up to 3 children at a time. - Trained in CPR and First Aid - Able to assist with homework, run errands, cook meals, and light housework. - Prepare meals for those with food allergies: gluten, nuts, dairy, vegan. - I love playing board games, having fun outdoors and reading stories.  - Interest in all things 'art' and am working to learn sign language and French. - Earned a B.A. in Advertising and am looking to continue my studies in Psychology. - I have lived in Des Plaines for 15+ years. - Have three younger sisters (24, 20, 18) which I adore and love spending time with them. - Am the proud mother of a Read more black lab mix. Thank you for your time and consideration!! Haydee M. *****Disclaimer****** My availability will be full-time once summer break begins

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/26/2015.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 03/26/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/22/2020
  • My availability is valid through 5/22/20

Ratings & reviews

Haydee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$27/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Advertising

Graduated 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Haydee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now